Using a tutorial for how to make pants out of pants, I made these pants for Alena…

img_5186

Unfortunately, they were so small up top that Lena couldn’t even take them off by herself (I hardly could either!).  My pants were just not wide enough.   I was hoping that the stretchy material would make up for that, but it didn’t. Now I’m trying to find a skinny little 2-3 year old to give these pants to…

Well, after the error with the first pair of pants, I decided to try it once more.  This time I used an old pair of my husband’s pants and the results were much better!

img_5190

img_5189

img_5197

img_5205

I didn’t use elastic in the waist as it suggested in the tutorial ~  I used the waistband of my husband’s pants instead.  They ended up being pretty big, but I’m okay with that.  Room to grow!

Free clothes are GREAT!!!